Math Catcher School Visits

Math Catcher School Visits encourage elementary and high school students to recognize how math is used in everyday life and how it forms the basis for many of our daily decisions and life-long choices. The storytelling, pictures, models, and hands-on activities encourage young people to enjoy math and help dispel myths that math is boring and abstract. As you see in the list below, Math Catcher has visited many schools across BC. Each visit summary has a few words, photos and testimonials.

Title Date
Heritage Park Middle School, Mission, B.C. Thursday, May 25, 2017
W.E. Kinvig Elementary, Surrey, BC Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Heritage Park Middle School, Mission, B.C. Thursday, May 18, 2017
Fruitvale Elementary School, Fruitvale, B.C. Thursday, May 11, 2017
Glenmerry Elementary School, Trial, B.C. Thursday, May 11, 2017
Adam Robertson Elementary, Creston, B.C. Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Prince Charles Secondary School, Creston, B.C. Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Redfish Elementary School, Nelson, B.C. Tuesday, May 9, 2017
J.V. Humphries Elementary - Secondary School, Kaslo, B.C. Tuesday, May 9, 2017
L.V. Rogers Secondary School, Nelson, B.C Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Brent Kennedy Elementary School, Crescent Valley, B.C. Monday, May 8, 2017
Trafalgar Middle School, Nelson, B.C. Monday, May 8, 2017
Wildflower Elementary, Nelson, B.C. Monday, May 8, 2017
South Nelson Elementary, Nelson, B.C. Monday, May 8, 2017
Christine Morrison Elementary School, Mission, B.C Thursday, May 4, 2017
Kay Bingham Elementary School, Kamloops, B.C. Thursday, April 27, 2017
Rayleigh Elementary School, Kamloops, B.C. Thursday, April 27, 2017
Sa-Hali Secondary School, Kamloops, B.C. Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Beattie Elementary School, Kamloops, B.C. Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Marion Schilling Elementary School, Kamloops, B.C. Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Dallas Elementary School. Kamloops, B.C. Tuesday, April 25, 2017
École John Stubbs Memorial, Sooke, B.C. Wednesday, April 19, 2017
LAUWELNEW Tribal School, Brentwood Bay, BC Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Windebank Elementary School, Mission, B.C. Thursday, April 13, 2017
Queensbury Elementary, North Vancouver, B.C. Thursday, March 30, 2017
Sts'ailes Community School, Agassiz, B.C. Thursday, March 16, 2017
Our Lady of Fatima School, Coquitlam, B.C. Thursday, March 2, 2017
Charles Dickens Elementary School, Vancouver, B.C. Thursday, February 2, 2017
Quilchena Elementary, Vancouver, B.C. Tuesday, January 24, 2017
West Heights Community School , Mission, B.C. Thursday, January 19, 2017
Capitol Hill Elementary School, Burnaby, B.C. Friday, December 16, 2016
Waverley Elementary, Vancouver, B.C. Thursday, December 15, 2016
Studio 9 Independent School of the Arts, Kelowna, B.C. Tuesday, November 29, 2016
MacDonald Elementary School, Vancouver, B.C Thursday, November 24, 2016
Britannia Secondary School, Vancouver, B.C. Monday, November 14, 2016
Agassiz Christian Elementary School, Agassiz, B.C. Thursday, November 10, 2016
Our Lady of Good Counsel School, Surrey, B.C. Monday, November 7, 2016
École Riverdale Elementary, Surrey, B.C. Thursday, November 3, 2016
École Laronde Elementary, Surrey, B.C. Thursday, October 27, 2016
École Westridge Elementary, Burnaby, B.C. Thursday, October 13, 2016
Suncrest Elementary School, Burnaby, B.C. Thursday, October 13, 2016
Citadel Middle School, Port Coquitlam, BC Tuesday, September 20, 2016
W.E. Kinvig Elementary, Surrey, BC Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Fort Rupert Elementary, Port Hardy, B.C. Thursday, May 26, 2016
Moody Elementary, Port Moddy, B.C. Thursday, May 12, 2016
South Sahali Elementary, Kamloops, B.C. Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Savona Elementary, Savona, B.C. Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Chase Secondary School, Chase, B.C. Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Haldane Elementary School, Chase, B.C. Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Bert Edwards Science & Technology School, Kamloops, B.C, Monday, April 25, 2016