Math Catcher School Visits

Math Catcher School Visits encourage elementary and high school students to recognize how math is used in everyday life and how it forms the basis for many of our daily decisions and life-long choices. The storytelling, pictures, models, and hands-on activities encourage young people to enjoy math and help dispel myths that math is boring and abstract. As you see in the list below, Math Catcher has visited many schools across BC. Each visit summary has a few words, photos and testimonials.

Title Date
Haldane Elementary School, Chase, B.C. Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Bert Edwards Science & Technology School, Kamloops, B.C, Monday, April 25, 2016
Pinantan Elementary, Pinantan Lake, B.C. Monday, April 25, 2016
Clayton Elementary School, Surrey, B.C. Thursday, April 14, 2016
Ross Road Elementary, North Vancouver, B.C. Thursday, March 31, 2016
Hatzic Elementary School, Mission, B.C. Thursday, March 3, 2016
Saseenos Elementary School, Sooke, B.C. Thursday, February 18, 2016
John Muir Elementary School, Sooke, B.C. Thursday, February 18, 2016
Mount Pleasant Elementary, Vancouver, BC Thursday, February 4, 2016
Gibson Elementary School, Delta, B.C. Thursday, January 21, 2016
Alderson Elementary, Coquitlam, B.C. Friday, October 16, 2015
David Thompson Secondary, Vancouver, B.C. Friday, October 9, 2015
Waverley Elementary, Vancouver, B.C. Friday, October 2, 2015
Christine Morrison Elementary School, Mission, B.C Friday, September 25, 2015
Science Summer Camp Friday, July 3, 2015
SFU Math Camp 2015 Sunday, June 21, 2015
Burnaby South Secondary Visits SFU Thursday, May 21, 2015
T.M. Roberts Elementary, Cranbrook, B.C. Thursday, May 7, 2015
Pinewood Elementary, Cranbrook, B.C. Thursday, May 7, 2015
Kootenay Educational Services, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, May 6, 2015
Laurie Middle School, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, May 6, 2015
Mount Baker Secondary School, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, May 6, 2015
Parkland Middle School, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, May 6, 2015
Gordon Terrace Elementary, Cranbrook, B.C. Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Highland Elementary, Cranbrook, B.C. Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Amy Woodland Elementary, Cranbrook, B.C. Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Fernie Secondary School, Fernie, B.C. Monday, May 4, 2015
Elkford Secondary School, Elkford, B.C. Monday, May 4, 2015
Sparwood Secondary School, Sparwood, B.C. Monday, May 4, 2015
Logan Lake Elementary, Logan Lake, B.C. Friday, April 24, 2015
Logan Lake Secondary, Logan Lake, B.C. Friday, April 24, 2015
Kay Bingham Elementary, Kamloops, B.C. Thursday, April 23, 2015
Sahali Secondary, Kamloops, B.C. Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Dufferin Elementary, Kamloops, B.C. Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Arthur Hatton Elementary, Kamloops, B.C. Wednesday, April 22, 2015
David Thompson Elementary, Kamloops, B.C. Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Arthur Stevenson Elementary, Kamloops, B.C. Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Argyle Secondary, North Vancouver Thursday, April 2, 2015
Gibson Elementary School, Delta, B.C. Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Brooksbank Elementary School, North Vancouver, B.C. Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Ridgeway Elementary, North Vancouver, B.C. Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Norgate Elementary, North Vancouver, B.C. Wednesday, February 4, 2015
Maple Grove Elementary, Vancouver, B.C. Thursday, January 29, 2015
W.E. Kinvig Elementary, Surrey, BC Wednesday, January 21, 2015
West Shore – First Nations Grad Program, Victoria, B.C. Wednesday, January 7, 2015
Belmont Secondary, Victoria, B.C. Wednesday, January 7, 2015
Metchosin Technical Centre, Victoria, B.C. Wednesday, January 7, 2015
Inquiry Hub Secondary School, Coquitlam, B.C. Thursday, November 27, 2014
Port Hardy Secondary School, Port Hardy, B.C. Friday, November 21, 2014
Waverley Elementary, Vancouver, B.C. Thursday, November 13, 2014