Math Catcher School Visits

Math Catcher School Visits encourage elementary and high school students to recognize how math is used in everyday life and how it forms the basis for many of our daily decisions and life-long choices. The storytelling, pictures, models, and hands-on activities encourage young people to enjoy math and help dispel myths that math is boring and abstract. As you see in the list below, Math Catcher has visited many schools across BC. Each visit summary has a few words, photos and testimonials.

Title Date
Mount Elizabeth Middle/Secondary, Kitimat, B.C. Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Kitimat City High, Kitimat, B.C. Monday, October 20, 2014
Kiladala Elementary, Kitimat, B.C. Monday, October 20, 2014
Argyle Secondary, North Vancouver Thursday, October 2, 2014
The IRMACS Centre Welcomes the Nass Valley Thursday, August 14, 2014
Mary Hill Elementary, Port Coquitlam, B.C. Thursday, June 12, 2014
nkmaplqs i snmamayatn kl sqilxwtet Cultural Immersion School, Vernon, B.C. Thursday, June 5, 2014
James Park Elementary, Port Coquitlam, B.C. Thursday, May 29, 2014
Maple Grove Elementary, Vancouver, B.C. Thursday, May 15, 2014
Belmont Secondary School, Victoria, B.C. Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Sk'elep School of Excellence, Kamloops, B.C. Friday, April 25, 2014
Marion Schilling Elem. School, Kamloops, B.C. Thursday, April 24, 2014
AE Perry Elementary, Kamloops, B.C. Thursday, April 24, 2014
Barierre Secondary, Barriere, B.C. Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Barriere Elementary, Barriere, B.C. Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Clearwater Secondary School, Clearwater, B.C. Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Raft River Elementary, Clearwater, B.C. Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Bella Bella Community School, Bella Bella, BC Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Baker Drive Elementary, Coquitlam, B.C. Wednesday, April 2, 2014
Lalme' Iwesawtexw (Seabird Island Community School), Seabird Island Band, Agassiz, BC Friday, March 28, 2014
Haahuupayak School, The Tseshaht First Nation Friday, March 7, 2014
Parkland Secondary School, Sydney, B.C. Wednesday, February 26, 2014
North Saanich Middle School, Sydney, B.C. Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Quilchena Elementary, Richmond, BC Wednesday, February 19, 2014
W.E. Kinvig Elementary, Surrey, BC Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Valleycliffe Elementary School, Squamish, BC Friday, January 24, 2014
Brentwood Bay Elementary, Brentwood Bay, BC Friday, January 17, 2014
Queen Elizabeth Elementary, Vancouver, BC Friday, January 10, 2014
Signal Hill Elementary School, Pemberton, BC Wednesday, December 4, 2013
Norgate Elementary School, North Vancouver, BC Thursday, November 28, 2013
Lynnmour Elementary, North Vancouver, BC Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Duncan Christian School, Duncan, BC Thursday, November 14, 2013
Sherwood Park Elementary, North Vancouver, BC Wednesday, November 6, 2013
Hugh Boyd Secondary, Richmond, B.C. Wednesday, October 30, 2013
James Thompson Elementary, Powell River, BC Wednesday, October 9, 2013
Westview Elementary, North Vancouver, BC Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Fort Langley Elementary School, Fort Langley, B.C. Thursday, July 4, 2013
SFU Math Camp Surrey, BC, and Burnaby, BC Wednesday, June 26, 2013
Gill Elementary School, Port Alberni, B.C. Thursday, June 6, 2013
Haa Huu Payak School, Port Alberni, B.C. Thursday, June 6, 2013
Alderson Elementary, Coquitlam, BC Thursday, May 30, 2013
Walnut Road Elementary, Surrey, B.C. Wednesday, May 15, 2013
Alderson Elementary, Coquitlam, BC Tuesday, May 7, 2013
NORKAM Secondary, Kamloops, BC Thursday, May 2, 2013
Chase Secondary, Chase, BC Wednesday, May 1, 2013
Haldane Elementary, Chase, BC Wednesday, May 1, 2013
Brock Middle, Kamloops, BC Tuesday, April 30, 2013
4-Directions Storefront School, Kamloops, B.C. Monday, April 29, 2013
Kay Bingham Elementary, Kamloops, B.C. Monday, April 29, 2013
A.E. Perry Elementary, Kamloops, BC Monday, April 29, 2013