Math Catcher School Visits

Math Catcher School Visits encourage elementary and high school students to recognize how math is used in everyday life and how it forms the basis for many of our daily decisions and life-long choices. The storytelling, pictures, models, and hands-on activities encourage young people to enjoy math and help dispel myths that math is boring and abstract. As you see in the list below, Math Catcher has visited many schools across BC. Each visit summary has a few words, photos and testimonials.

Title Date
Mount Baker Secondary, Cranbrook, B.C. Thursday, April 18, 2013
Parkland Middle School, Cranbrook, B.C. Thursday, April 18, 2013
Laurie Middle School, Cranbrook, B.C. Thursday, April 18, 2013
Kootenay Educational Services, Senior Alternative, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Amy Woodland Elementary, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Steeples Elementary, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Pinewood Elementary, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Fernie Secondary, Fernie, BC Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Rocky Mountain Elementary, Elkford, BC Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Sparwood Secondary, Sparwood, BC Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Beaver Creek Elementary, Surrey, BC Friday, April 5, 2013
McCammon Traditional Elementary, Chilliwack, BC Thursday, March 28, 2013
Central Community School, Chilliwack, BC Thursday, March 28, 2013
Fraser Academy, Vancouver, BC Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Dunsmuir Middle School and Lakewood Elementary, Victoria, BC Monday, March 4, 2013
Duncan Christian School, Duncan, BC Thursday, February 28, 2013
Pemberton Secondary School, Pemberton, BC Tuesday, January 22, 2013
James Thompson Elementary, Powell River, BC Friday, October 26, 2012
Bayview Elementary School, Nanaimo, B.C. Tuesday, October 16, 2012
SFU Math Camp, Surrey, BC, and Burnaby, BC Thursday, June 28, 2012
Sk'elep School of Excellence, Kamloops, BC Thursday, June 14, 2012
N'Kwala School, Douglas Lake, BC Thursday, May 24, 2012
Alderson Elementary, Coquitlam, BC Tuesday, May 8, 2012
Okanagan Nation School, Oliver, BC Thursday, May 3, 2012
Nkmaplks Isnmamyatn Klsqilxw Cultural Immersion School, Vernon, BC Wednesday, May 2, 2012
Bella Bella Community School, Bella Bella, BC Friday, April 27, 2012
LAUWELNEW Tribal High School, Brentwood Bay, BC Wednesday, May 4, 2011