Math Catcher School Visits

Math Catcher School Visits encourage elementary and high school students to recognize how math is used in everyday life and how it forms the basis for many of our daily decisions and life-long choices. The storytelling, pictures, models, and hands-on activities encourage young people to enjoy math and help dispel myths that math is boring and abstract. As you see in the list below, Math Catcher has visited many schools across BC. Each visit summary has a few words, photos and testimonials.

Title Date
W.E. Kinvig Elementary, Surrey, BC Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Valleycliffe Elementary School, Squamish, BC Friday, January 24, 2014
Brentwood Bay Elementary, Brentwood Bay, BC Friday, January 17, 2014
Queen Elizabeth Elementary, Vancouver, BC Friday, January 10, 2014
Signal Hill Elementary School, Pemberton, BC Wednesday, December 4, 2013
Norgate Elementary School, North Vancouver, BC Thursday, November 28, 2013
Lynnmour Elementary, North Vancouver, BC Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Duncan Christian School, Duncan, BC Thursday, November 14, 2013
Sherwood Park Elementary, North Vancouver, BC Wednesday, November 6, 2013
Hugh Boyd Secondary, Richmond, B.C. Wednesday, October 30, 2013
James Thompson Elementary, Powell River, BC Wednesday, October 9, 2013
Westview Elementary, North Vancouver, BC Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Fort Langley Elementary School, Fort Langley, B.C. Thursday, July 4, 2013
SFU Math Camp Surrey, BC, and Burnaby, BC Wednesday, June 26, 2013
Haa Huu Payak School, Port Alberni, B.C. Thursday, June 6, 2013
Gill Elementary School, Port Alberni, B.C. Thursday, June 6, 2013
Alderson Elementary, Coquitlam, BC Thursday, May 30, 2013
Walnut Road Elementary, Surrey, B.C. Wednesday, May 15, 2013
Alderson Elementary, Coquitlam, BC Tuesday, May 7, 2013
NORKAM Secondary, Kamloops, BC Thursday, May 2, 2013
Haldane Elementary, Chase, BC Wednesday, May 1, 2013
Chase Secondary, Chase, BC Wednesday, May 1, 2013
Brock Middle, Kamloops, BC Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Kay Bingham Elementary, Kamloops, B.C. Monday, April 29, 2013
A.E. Perry Elementary, Kamloops, BC Monday, April 29, 2013
4-Directions Storefront School, Kamloops, B.C. Monday, April 29, 2013
Mount Baker Secondary, Cranbrook, B.C. Thursday, April 18, 2013
Parkland Middle School, Cranbrook, B.C. Thursday, April 18, 2013
Laurie Middle School, Cranbrook, B.C. Thursday, April 18, 2013
Kootenay Educational Services, Senior Alternative, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Amy Woodland Elementary, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Steeples Elementary, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Pinewood Elementary, Cranbrook, B.C. Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Sparwood Secondary, Sparwood, BC Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Fernie Secondary, Fernie, BC Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Rocky Mountain Elementary, Elkford, BC Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Beaver Creek Elementary, Surrey, BC Friday, April 5, 2013
Central Community School, Chilliwack, BC Thursday, March 28, 2013
McCammon Traditional Elementary, Chilliwack, BC Thursday, March 28, 2013
Fraser Academy, Vancouver, BC Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Dunsmuir Middle School and Lakewood Elementary, Victoria, BC Monday, March 4, 2013
Duncan Christian School, Duncan, BC Thursday, February 28, 2013
Pemberton Secondary School, Pemberton, BC Tuesday, January 22, 2013
James Thompson Elementary, Powell River, BC Friday, October 26, 2012
Bayview Elementary School, Nanaimo, B.C. Tuesday, October 16, 2012
SFU Math Camp, Surrey, BC, and Burnaby, BC Thursday, June 28, 2012
Sk'elep School of Excellence, Kamloops, BC Thursday, June 14, 2012
N'Kwala School, Douglas Lake, BC Thursday, May 24, 2012
Alderson Elementary, Coquitlam, BC Tuesday, May 8, 2012
Okanagan Nation School, Oliver, BC Thursday, May 3, 2012