Math Catcher Workshops

Math Catcher Workshops engage participants young and 'old' in hands-on mathematics and science activities, as well as in many other activities that introduce participants not only to mentors and leaders in these fields but also to future possibilities, such as to life on a university campus.

Workshop Date
Mathematics and Language Monday, July 10, 2017 - 13:00 - Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 14:00
Math Catcher Program Workshop Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 15:30 - 18:00
BC BIO 2017: Supporting Student Growth Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 09:30 - 10:30
Stepping Into Indigenous World Views and Perspectives Friday, February 17, 2017 - 08:30 - 15:00
Marlborough Elementary School Professional Development Day Monday, January 23, 2017 - 13:00 - 14:30
This Month in Teaching and Learning Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 18:00
Thunderbird Elementary School Professional Development Day Monday, December 5, 2016 - 09:30 - 12:00
Small Number and Math Central Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 10:00 - 11:00
Math Catchers: A few brief facts about Aboriginal peoples and their education Monday, November 7, 2016 - 15:00 - 15:30
Making Hexastix With Math Catchers Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 10:00 - 13:00
Math Catchers: A few brief facts about Aboriginal peoples and their education Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 14:45 - 15:15
Connecting the Pieces: Pre-K and Kindergarten Conference Friday, October 21, 2016 - 12:50 - 14:20
Math Catcher Welcomes Pinetree Students to SFU Friday, October 21, 2016 - 09:30 - 10:30
The Math Catcher Outreach Program Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 11:30 - 12:30
SFU Aboriginal Reconciliation Council Monday, September 12, 2016 - 08:00 - 09:00